Skip to content

My First Official Article!

July 2, 2010
Photo By: Lauren Elfman

I’m embarrassed to admit, but it’s true…I wrote this Tori Amos article for Buzzine last year.  I was so overcome by my writing insecurity that after I e-mailed it, I separated myself from it like a Maury Povich paternity Dad hearing, “You ARE the father!”  Then today, while searching for something else, I came across MY baby.  There was no Nile river or bed of reeds involved…my story is real.  I didn’t have any money or doggy treats, so instead, I embraced it into my loving arms and decided to use it for shameless self-promotion!!!  And fair warning:  I LOVE Tori Amos.  If you love her, you’ll love this article and you’ll love ME!!!!!

YES!!!!!  FINALLY, YOU WILL LOVE ME!!!!!!!!!

Ahem, excuse me…it seems I need some food…

(Photo By:  Lauren Elfman)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 4:55 pm

    I had no idea. Congrats on your first article!

  2. Alisa Burket permalink*
    July 3, 2010 3:00 pm

    Thank you Terrence!

  3. Rowe permalink
    July 6, 2010 9:02 am

    Love it and I am so very very proud!

Leave a Reply

