Skip to content

BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH!!!!

March 15, 2010

Ahhhh, the Ides of March.  How I love to say it.  Nay, PROCLAIM it to my friends and family.  The latter of which receives a phone call from me screaming into the receiver, “BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH LEST YE SEND ME BOUNTIFUL MOUNDS OF CURRY!…WITH PORK…GREEN CURRY, I LIKE AUNTIE’S GREEN CURRY…a-a-AND BEEF JERKY!…I MISS THE HOME-MADE BEEF JERKY!…OOOH!…I’d also like some peanut sauce, about two large jars worth and maybe some bbq spare ribs, mashed potatoes and those beans with bacon!!!……BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH!!!!”

*click*

Then I call back and I’m usually met with silence and then proclamations on my general level of sanity.

But I get my BEEF JERKY, YES I DO!!!!…from the store.  Sad.  Damn Ides of March.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

