Skip to content

The (Former) New Yorker: Issue #2 Jan. 22, 2009

January 26, 2009

Meanwhile at the house, the animals face another day together…house

“Dude! I don’t think you should be doing that!?”cletus

“Doing what?”otis

“That!!! Just sitting there in her suitcase!!! She’s going to see your cat hair all over her clothes!!!”cletus

“Nah. She’ll probably just think it’s hair from the cats she lives with…I sniffed out like 6 or 7 of them!”otis

“Or she might think it was me or Wil-wait…how many?!?!”cletus

“Like 10 of them dude…”otis

“You guys need to chill out man…have some more catnip…it’s some deep shizzz…”willie

“Duuude…I’m obviously chillaxin’…*vfip, vfip*… “otis
“…but damn I got cottonmouth.”oats-water

“Oh my god!!!! I think I heard something!!!! She might be coming back!!!! What should we do Willie?!?!?!”clecle

“Without my red ball I’m nothing…”willie

“Willie!!!! Snap out of it!!! I can see her! She’s coming back on the bike!!!”clecle

“I CAN SMELL HER!!! OMG!!! Dude! My eyes are blazing man!!! Do you think she’ll be able to tell?!?!?! OMG!!! What should we do?? What should we DO!?!?!?!”williesit

“We have to act normally!! Just act NORMAL!”cletus

sync

“Ya’ll some damn fools…”otis

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica Falzon permalink
    January 27, 2009 6:19 am

    Thank you for this laughter, you captured our family at the true core of who we are all are…crazy, silly, and a bit wacky. This was so funny and I love you for putting this together for us!

  2. January 27, 2009 10:59 am

    ROTFL – You’re killin’ me.

  3. January 28, 2009 7:27 pm

    This is epically silly and cute, love it;)

  4. Katie permalink
    January 28, 2009 8:36 pm

    f-in brilliant.

  5. Elena permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:22 am

    Funny as hell!! LMAO!!!

  6. Gordon Alert permalink
    February 3, 2009 10:25 am

    Good stuff Alisa. Your writing breathes life into all of us, with such great humor.

  7. Staci permalink
    February 3, 2009 11:15 am

    You should be writing the scripts for “Air Bud” movies.

  8. Katie permalink
    February 28, 2009 5:05 pm

    Update, woman!

  9. Staci permalink
    May 31, 2009 11:48 am

    Yes, update, woman! Miss you. At least I can read about you online if you update šŸ™‚

  10. Mel permalink
    October 26, 2009 3:52 pm

    do you even KNOW how happy you make my heart?

Leave a Reply

